Logo LVR-Landesmuseum BonnLogo LVR

Collection

Neanderthal Man, the Celtic grave of a princess from Waldalsgesheim, the Caelius Stone as the only written document for the defeat of the Romans in the Battle of Teutoburg Forest, the Gustorf choir screen, a major work of early Romanesque art in Germany and many more objects attest to the European rank of the LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn's collection.

For a time period that started around 400,00 years ago, when the first people began to make the Rhineland their home, and extends up to today's contemporary art, the LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn provides comprehensive and fascinating insights into the Rhineland's cultural history.


Thematic Tours

With seven tours in all, you may discover the diversity of around 400,000 years of cultural history in the Rhineland. You will learn about the great cultural epochs in time as well as about the issues and themes that have occupied people or determined their lives for thousands of years already.


More information about the thematic tours

Coin Cabinet Collection

The LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn houses more than 100,000 coins, scales, coinage dies and medals.


More information about the coin cabinet collection

Photography

The LVR-LandesMuseum has one of the best collections of photographs in Germany.


More information about Photography

Department of Prints and Drawings

More than 5,000 prints and drawings in the museum collection and over 2,000 permanent loans from the Mülstroh Collection provide a comprehensive survey of the most important trends and positions in art from Classical Modernism up to today.


More information about the Department of Prints and Drawings

Depot

Most of the LandesMuseum's holdings are kept in various depot rooms in Bonn and Meckenheim.


More information about the depot

Contact

LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn, Colmantstr. 14-16, 53115 Bonn

Tel. +49 (0) 228 / 2070 - 0, Fax +49 (0) 228 / 2070 - 299

Opening Hours Museum

TUE - FRI, SON 11 a.m. - 6 p.m., SAT 1 p.m. - 6 p.m., MON closed

Guided tours for school groups available from 10 a.m.

Opening Hours Library

MON - FRI 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Logo LVR-Landesmuseum BonnLogo LVR

Sammlung

Der Neandertaler, das keltische Fürstinnengrab von Waldalgesheim, der Grabstein des römischen Hauptmanns Marcus Caelius als einziger inschriftlicher Beleg für die Varusschlacht, die Gustorfer-Chorschranken, das Hauptwerk der frühromanischen Kunst in Deutschland und viele weitere Objekte sind Beleg für den europäischen Rang der Sammlung des LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn.

Für einen Zeitraum, der um 400.000 vor heute beginnt als die ersten Menschen das Rheinland zu ihrem Lebensraum machen und der bis zur Kunst der Gegenwart reicht, bietet das LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn Einblicke in die Kulturgeschichte des Rheinlands.


Themenrundgang

Mädchen betrachtet Schädel in Neandertaler-Ausstellung

Auf sieben Rundgängen entdecken Sie die Vielfalt rheinischer Kulturgeschichte aus rund 400.000 Jahren in der Dauerausstellung. Vermittelt werden sowohl die großen zeitlichen und kulturellen Epochen als auch Fragestellungen und Erkenntnisse zu den Themen, die bereits über Jahrhunderttausende Menschen beschäftigen oder das Leben der Menschen bestimmen.


Mehr Informationen zum Themenrundgang

Münzkabinett

Römische Münze

Das LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn beherbergt mehr als 100.000 Münzen, Waagen, Münzstempel und Medaillen.


Mehr Informationen zum Münzkabinett

Fotografie

Fotografie von Karl Hugo Schmölz

Das LVR-LandesMuseum beherbergt das eine der besten Fotografischen Sammlungen Deutschlands.


Mehr Informationen zur Fotografie

Grafik-Sammlung

Grafik von Willi Sitte

Über 5000 Blätter im Besitz des Museums und über 2000 Dauerleihgaben aus der Sammlung Mülstroh geben einen umfassenden Überblick über die wichtigsten Strömungen und Positionen von der klassischen Moderne bis heute.


Mehr Informationen zur Grafik-Sammlung

Fund des Monats

Hinterkopf einer Büste

Mehr Informationen zum Fund des Monats

Depot

Römische Gefäße

Der überwiegende Bestand des LandesMuseums lagert in den verschiedenen Depoträumen in Bonn und Meckenheim.


Mehr Informationen zum Depot

Kontakt

LVR-LandesMuseum Bonn, Colmantstr. 14-16, 53115 Bonn

Tel. +49 (0) 228 / 2070 - 0, Fax +49 (0) 228 / 2070 - 299

Öffnungszeiten Museum

DI bis SO und Feiertag 11 - 18 Uhr,

MO geschlossen

Gruppenführungen für Schulklassen ab 10 Uhr möglich

Öffnungszeiten Bibliothek

MO bis FR 8 - 16 Uhr

MI 8 - 18 Uhr